2017 Ford F-150

Back to Ford Model Breakdown

2017 Ford F-150 in Brownsville, TX

When you are looking for a new truck you are sure to come across many outstanding models, but once you discover the Ford F-150 you will know that your search is over. We have a Ford F-150 for every job, task, and family size and a variety of designs that can match any personality. Choose between a regular cab, super cab, or a super crew cab, depending on your passenger needs, and decide on how long you would like the bed of your truck to be. Multiple helpful accessories can even be added to make whatever mission you are undertaking completed with ease.

Take a look at our 2017 Ford F-150 review below to see what the latest model has to offer!

Available in Seven Trim Levels

The Ford F-150 comes in seven different trim levels: the XL, XLT, LARIAT, Raptor, King Ranch, Platinum, and Limited. Even though all of these trims contain high-quality features, innovative technology, and comfortable luxuries, they each have unique characteristics and designs.

The XL trim contains a manual air conditioning, AM/FM radio, and cloth-trimmed seats while the XLT adds Ford SYNC and cruise control. The LARIAT introduces leather-trimmed seats as well as an upgraded dual-zone electronic automatic temperature control system which the Raptor includes as well, along with power door locks with flip key and a 4.2-inch productivity screen. The King Ranch trim takes the productivity screen up a notch by making it eight-inches and upgrades to SYNC 3 while the Platinum adds rain-sensing wipers and amazing heated seats. The Limited trim rests at the top of the trim level food chain and contains everything mentioned above, but also adds the lane-keeping system and a 360-degree camera with split-view display.

2017 F-150 Performance Options

No matter which trim level you choose, you are guaranteed to be blown away by the power behind your Ford F-150. A 3.5-liter Ti-VCT V6 engine comes standard in the XL and XLT trims, but can be upgraded to the 5.0-liter Ti-VCT V8 engines that comes standard in the King Ranch and Platinum trims. The Raptor, Limited, and LARIAT are unique because they include an EcoBoost V6 engine, the Raptor has a 2.7-liter while the LARIAT and Limited contain a High-Output 3.5-liter. Ford has made it possible for you to choose which engine you would like to have in your Ford F-150 as well. Most models can include some or all of the above engine options.

Safety is a Top Priority in the New F-150

Even if you have the most powerful and upgraded truck around you still want to make sure that it is as safe as it can be. The Ford F-150 has included such safety features as: a multitude of airbags, including a safety canopy side curtain airbag, four-wheel anti-lock brakes, SOS Post-Crash Alert System, SecuriLock passive anti-theft system, and many others. The higher trims also include a Blind Spot Information System, Cross Traffic Alert, and multiple infotainment and safety technology options.


Tipton Ford Brownsville

3840 N Expressway
Directions Brownsville, TX 78526

  • Sales: (956) 350-6000

I'm Interested!

You may also like:

; ;