Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Excellent customer service. Jose Mora was above and beyond in helping us identify the car we want and during the service appointments. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

It was a pleasure buying a car from Max and Jose. They made the process easy, enjoyable and somewhat fast. Great service and great cars. Will recccomend this agency to friends and family. My only complaint is that they need to offer bows to have that new car feeling. 😋

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Super helpful staff. Did everything they could to help

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Thank you Lalo Lozano for the best purchasing experience. I totally recommend Tipton Ford.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

The Service Manager was genuinely friendly and professional. His communication of the services my truck needed were excellent. I live 1500 miles from this location and will not hesitate to come in again for service and repairs.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

I went into Tipton not expecting to buy a vehicle. I didn’t think I would get what I wanted, but Alonzo made it happen! It was outstanding service! From the start of the visit until the moment my husband picked up his vehicle. There’s not a question that was left unanswered. I highly recommend Alonzo as your go to salesperson! Thank you for your exceptional service.God bless.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

the receptionist at the parts department was so kind and helpful when I was very nervous she had a great attitude and personality

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Very good service.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

What a great shop. Best service ever.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Friendly, professional service!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Awesome customer service. They went above and beyond to get me what I wanted.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Friendly staff and great place to wait during oil change

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Had been pricing an F-150 at several dealers, some marked up the price, some added extras. Tipton gave me a pretty easy and simple experience. I appreciated them not taking advantage of “market adjustments” like Spikes or others. I didn’t mind driving an hour and I won’t mind it again the next time I’m shopping for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Superior customer service! Al is the MAN if you want a new Ford F-150.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

After finding out my husband and I are expecting I wanted to upgrade from a car to an SUV. We only went in to inquire on the pricing. And we left with a brand new Ford Edge. Jose is a great salesman and he helped me find the most amazing vehicle I’ve ever had! So helpful about everything. I’m absolutely loving it!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Great place to buy from. We have purchased three vehicles from Tipton Ford. This dealership has great customer service, good prices with awesome, fast deals. They have some of the best personnel in the auto industry. Eddie Puente and Adrian Alvarado are the most professional, courteous and friendly auto specialists.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

This place is amazing. We travel the U.S. with our Super Duty and fifth wheel and landed in South Padre in need of a diesel tech and a set of fresh tires. Ram and the Mr. Tipton himself went way above and beyond to provide the best customer service possible. We were blown away with how well we were treated and relieved to have our issues resolved and on our way. Thanks for getting it done and making a customer feel valued. Top Notch!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Awesome, dropped off my trruck 2021 for service, service to date excellent 👌

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Scheduled an appt for an oil change, although I was a few cars behind at the line to get helped, they were quick to honor my appointment. Thank you & thank you for working during these difficult times. You are appreciated!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

I received fast and friendly service, personnel even went as far as to help me out with my complicated schedule. Definitely will be getting my services done there from now on.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Service was easy to work with Owners care

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

(Translated by Google) Excellent service. (Original) Excelente servicio.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

I absolutely love my new Santa Fe. What a stress free experience, from the moment I walked into the dealership to the moment I drove off. I was greeted by courteous and energetic Tipton Staff who answered my every question. They explained everything about my purchase and vehicle to perfection. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

During these hard times it's become difficult to purchase a vehicle but Mr. Hector Lopez, sales and leasing consultant at Tipton Motors, made it quick and easy. I was able to purchase my 2022 Hyundai Palisade of my dreams. I highly recommend you speak to Mr. Lopez if you're interested in purchasing a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Excellent service! Eliud was great with setting up the service and explained the details of the service amazingly. I spent less than 1 hr waiting the mechanic did a wonderful job , 10/10 recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Friendly workers

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

If you want an honest person to sell you a great product, in this case a vehicle, go by and see ADRIAN ALVARADO. He will take care of all your needs. He will algo go above and beyond to help you get what you need when buying a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Great customer service by crystal

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Great customer service by Crystal Ramirez

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Great place, friendly service from Crystal

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Awesome place, really friendly & great customer service from Crystal

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I want to give a big thank you to Crystal for great customer service as the Tipton Ford cashier!! Keep up the great work and thank you for your service !

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Great customer service by a beautiful lady named Crystal 100% recommended!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Alex was very helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 27, 2021

Great staff clean facility

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Great service, I can always trust that I will be taken care of properly.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

I'm in love with our new expedition. My husband and I had great customer service at Tipton Ford. Our salesman Al went into detail on what the vehicle offered and was very tentative to all of my husband's and I questions and concerns. From our salesman Al to the mangers and Mrs. Escamilla in finance, everyone made our buying experience awesome and stress free. We will definitely be recommending Tipton Ford to our family and friends.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Thank you Adrian for getting my family into a new Explorer we have always been a Tipton family ! Rudy sold me my first 2017 Explorer !!! Thank you to the staff for always being so kind ! Mrs Michelle for making the signing process so easy and being so kind to us.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Great dealership. Excellent service. I dreaded taking my truck in even though I have the premium maintenance plan with ford I was expecting the dealership to say, oh we can’t do this. This isn’t covered. Warranty wouldn’t cover this or that. Elias was my service advisor, super dude. It was a very easy process. Over the 10+ days they had my truck (fixing warranty items and recalls) he consistently called and updated me, the loaner vehicle process was simple and easy. Thanks a million!

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Carlos Garza was awesome! He sold me a really nice car at a fair price. Carlos said he usually works at the used car dealership, but let me tell you all, this fine young man has all the personality and charisma to be the Regional Manager at Tipton Ford or someone way up there in their hierarchy. He was friendly, polite, knowledgeable, caring, and showed us all the attributes of a great person and a future leader in the car industry. He gave us all the attention and made us feel important. He really gave us his undivided attention. I ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Overall, just great service - you can't do any better!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Working with Frank Cermeno & Carlos was such a pleasure! They made our buying and trading in experience so easy and stress free. They were attentive to our needs and truly facilitated a lot of aspects of the buying process. Definitely will always consider going to Tipton first for any future car purchases from here on out! Thanks again Frank & Carlos!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 7, 2021

Me and my husband highly recommend Tipton Ford in Brownsville. The staff is very good, especially Mr.Peter Garcia he did such a great job in helping us find something to our liking!! They have the best inventory/prices. Thank you for such a great service!!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

They will help you out

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Excellent service, attentive personnel. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Excellent quality service Attentive staff Timely work

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Went in for an oil change. Great work Tipton. Thanks to Quick Lane Service Manager Joe Villareal for providing customer-centered service.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Went in for service. Good experience

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The people were very nice and fixed the issue with my engine light. Thank you for following up and keeping me informed until the issue was fixed. I really appreciate it!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

So far, good service. Could have been 5 stars if they washed your car before returning it after a service or repair. Back in the day that was the norm, guess it's not anymore.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Very professional and accommodating. I needed to drop off my vehicle at Quick Lane to get the oil changed since I was unable to wait for the service to be completed. When I arrived to pick it up, check out was easy and my car was neatly parked next to the shop. Very pleased and would recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 6, 2021

Yes, I highly recommend Tipton Brownsville! They’ve always treated us like family, and for that I’ll always be grateful. Special shoutout to Adrian, he tried his best to get me the car I’ve always wanted, and he delivered. Sending everyone at the agency a big hug, thank you for everything, we appreciate you!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Thank you Frank Cermeño for all your help with our 2 new vehicles (Hyundai Palisade and Tuscon). We love them and you made it happen. Great customer service and friendly atmosphere. Thank you Frank once again, you will see us again!!! Highly recommend Tipton Ford in Brownsville!!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Excellent service and good attention!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

I have bought several vehicles from here and have had outstanding customer service by Mr. Frank Cermeño. I told him my price range and what I was looking for, went in that afternoon and he had exactly what I wanted. Best sells man out there!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Awesome experience. They were able to get me approved when no one else could. Talk to Tiny, he is a awesome sales guy that listens to you. Thank you Tiny and God bless

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Best Dealership i have been to. They truely want to help you. Our salesman Rick Trejo went out of his way to get us a great deal on our vehicle. The staff is GREAT. Definitely recommend them.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Greatest customer service thank you so much!! Peter Garcia

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

(Translated by Google) Parts of excellence and service with excellence and with coffee and donuts, I recommend FORD, from MORRISON. (Original) Partes de excelencia y atención con excelencia y con café y donas,les recomiendo FORD ,de la MORRISON.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Great service and care for their customers!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

The almost TWO hours wait for and oil change has to improve.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Great Service From Steve and Gilbert , Finding the Best Parts OEM For My Ford . Do Recommend

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Great attention to detail by the Tony, the Service Advisor. I highly recommend asking for Tony for all of your service needs at Tipton Motors.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Had a great experience at this dealer. I came from Illinois to visit SPI. Had some issues arise on our way down. They were more than helpful and quick to service my truck. Their service team was amazing, friendly and very professional. They also gave me a few pointers and suggestions that I plan on using in the future for my next tire selection. Another cool thing, as soon as we arrived, we all watched the rocket launch from SpaceX on tv which was pretty dang cool. What great timing! And me being from out of state it was really ...

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Repeat customer here. Salesperson was asked if the vehicle had LED headlamps and I was told I think so, yes. In fact, it does not. Finance department Escamilla was less than forthright. Big problem yet to resolve. Issues resolved by Best in sales Moe and Mr. Lozano.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Salesperson Joseph Munoz, I highly recommend Mr. Munoz as your respectful salesperson! He made my experience a 10/10! Thank you for your great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2017

Tipton Ford has always done a great job on all my service work and repair on my 2012 Ford F150, I appreciate the care they take in service and repair thank you.I really appreciate the time and the courteous way that Timothy Martinez explains all the needs of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

I took the car in for 5000 mile service and was able to wait for it to be completed. It came back looking new......Good job, thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2016

I have had my car's oil changed numerous times, repair work done when another car hit mine, and just had new tires put on. Every employee that I have dealt with there went above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend Tipton Ford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2016

Tipton Ford has always done a great job on all my service work and repair work that I have had done there on both my 2006 Lincoln Mark LT and my 2001 Ford excursion I appreciate the care they take in service and repair thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2013

Tipton Ford is the most experienced, customer-service driven dealership in Brownsville. Every person I dealt with (salesmen, sales manager, finance manager) was professional, courteous, and cared about my needs. The salesmen at Tipton Ford go the extra mile to make sure that you feel satisfied with every part of the buying process. They have a great selection of new and used vehicles and they do their best to get the right vehicle for your needs. I will buy every vehicle I ever drive from Tipton Ford and I recommend them to everyone I know in search of a new or ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review